Leadership

INRG Executive Committee

Co-Chairs

Susan CohnSusan L. Cohn, MD

Professor and Section Chief, Hematology, Oncology, and Stem Cell Transplantation, Department of Pediatrics, University of Chicago, Chicago, IL

scohn@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu

Andrew PearsonAndrew Pearson, MD

Professor of Paediatric Oncology (Retired), Royal Marsden Hospital, Sutton and McElwain Laboratories, ICR, Sutton, UK

andy1pearson@btinternet.com

Gudrun SchleiermacherGudrun Schleiermacher, MD, PhD

Pediatric Oncologist / Physician-Scientist
Department of Pediatric Oncology
Translational Research in Pediatric Oncology (team leader),
Institut Curie, Paris, France

gudrun.schleiermacher@curie.net

Julie ParkJulie R. Park, MD

Professor of Pediatrics, University of Washington School of Medicine;
Associate in Clinical Research Division, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center,
Seattle, Washington USA

julie.park@seattlechildrens.org

Subcommittee Chairs

Wendy LondonStatistical Chair

Wendy B. London, PhD

Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Harvard Medical School
Director of Biostatistics and Director, Clinical and Translational Investigation Program, Division of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology, Boston Children’s Hospital and Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Director, Survey and Data Management Core, Dana-Farber/Harvard Cancer Center
Boston, Massachusetts, USA

wendy.london@childrens.harvard.edu

Katherine MatthayMetastatic Disease Chair

Katherine K. Matthay, MD

Professor, Department of Pediatrics,
University of California San Francisco, San Francisco, CA

Kate.Matthay@ucsf.edu

Gudrun SchleiermacherGenomics Chair

Gudrun Schleiermacher, MD, PhD

Pediatric Oncologist / Physician-Scientist
Department of Pediatric Oncology
Translational Research in Pediatric Oncology (team leader),
Institut Curie, Paris, France

gudrun.schleiermacher@curie.net

Genomics Co-Chair

Matthias Fischer, MD

Professor of Experimental Pediatric Oncology, University Children’s Hospital of Cologne, Germany

matthias.fischer@uk-koeln.de

Strategy Development Chair
Genomics Co-Chair

Meredith Irwin, MD

Paediatrician-in-Chief, The Hospital for Sick Children
Professor and Chair, Dept. of Paediatrics, University of Toronto

meredith.irwin@sickkids.ca

Relapse Data Committee Chair
Strategy Development Co-Chair

Lucas Moreno, MD, PhD

Clinical Director, Paediatric Haematololgy & Oncology Division
Vall d’Hebron Hospital, Barcelona, Spain

lucas.moreno@vhebron.net

Cooperative Group Chairs

COG (Children’s Oncology Group, Neuroblastoma Disease Committee)

Ro Bagatell, MD

Professor of Pediatrics
The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia and Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA, USA

bagatellr@email.chop.edu

SIOPEN (Society of Paediatric Oncology European Neuroblastoma Network)

Maja Beck Popovic, MD

Professor of Pediatric Hematology Oncology and Head of the Pediatric Hematology Oncology Unit
University Hospital, Lausanne, Switzerland

Maja.Beck-Popovic@chuv.ch

Angelika EggertGPOH (German Cooperative Neuroblastoma Trials)

Angelika Eggert, MD

Director, Dept. of Pediatric Oncology and Hematology
Charité Berlin, Germany

angelika.eggert@charite.de

Akira NakagawaraJNBSG (Japanese Neuroblastoma Study Group) 
JCCG (Japan Children’s Cancer Group)

Akira Nakagawara, MD, PhD

CEO, Saga Medical Center KOSEIKAN (founded in 1834)
CEO, SAGA HIMAT Foundation
Saga, Japan

nakagawara-a@koseikan.jp

Takehiko Kamijo, MD, PhD

Director, Research Institute for Clinical Oncology, Saitama Cancer Center
Professor, Laboratory of Tumor Molecular Biology, Graduate School of Science and Engineering, Saitama University
Saitama, Japan

Chief Informatics Officer

Samuel L. Volchenboum, MD, PhD, MS

Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Director, Pediatric Cancer Data Commons
University of Chicago, Chicago, IL

slv@uchicago.edu

INRG Members

INRG Task Force

INRG Task Force members who attended the INRG meeting in Whistler in 2005

Susan L. Cohn, Andrew D.J. Pearson, Wendy B. London, Emanuele S.G. d’Amore, Andreas Faldum, Barbara Hero, Tomoko Iehara, David Machin, Veronique Mosseri, Michel Peuchmaur, Hiroyuki Shimada, Peter F. Ambros, Inge M. Ambros, Garrett M. Brodeur, Jerome Couturier, Michelle Haber, Javed Khan, John M. Maris, Akira Nakagawara, Gudrun Schleiermacher, Frank Speleman, Ruediger Spitz, Nadine Van Roy, Katherine K. Matthay, Klaus Beiske, Sue Burchill, Irene Cheung, Francesco Giammarile, Eiso Hiyama, Jean Michon, Robert C. Seeger, Barry Shulkin, Tom Monclair, Hervé Brisse, Giovanni Cecchetto, Keith S.J. Holmes, Michio Kaneko, Jed G. Nuchtern, Dietrich von Schweinitz, Frank Berthold, Victoria Castel, Robert P. Castleberry, Nai-Kong Cheung, Bruno De Bernardi, Helen Irving, Ruth Ladenstein, C. Patrick Reynolds, Jinhua Zhang, Julie R. Park, Roswitha Schumacher-Kuckelkorn, Thorsten Simon, Hidetaka Niizuma, Toby Trahair, Jennifer Forbeck, and John T. Kemshead.